The Montclair Scholarship Fund Appoints Three New Board Members

The Montclair Scholarship Fund (MSF), a non-profit organization providing need-based scholarships to college bound Montclair High School (MHS) seniors for over 50 years, welcomes three new trustees to its Board.

Leeta Jordan, Mimi Wrede and Melissa Bigelow (pictured, left to right) join the board of 12 other volunteers whose collaborative efforts raise awareness and funds for MSF. All board members are Montclair residents.

“We welcome the talents and fresh thinking of these three new community-minded volunteers to our board,” says Sarah Stibbe Damaskos, Board Trustee. “Leeta’s legal background, Melissa’s educational expertise and Mimi’s special events skills are just the mix we need to increase the financial support of talented MHS seniors as they tackle the finances of college tuition and daunting burden of college debt. As both board members and community members, we want Montclair High School seniors to graduate and thrive.”

In 2015, the Montclair Scholarship Foundation had 124 scholarship requests (greater than 25% of MHS seniors) with 49 scholarships awarded to MHS seniors, including 12 “first generation” college students, attending 42 public and private colleges and universities.

For more information on the Montclair Scholarship Fund and how to support a need-based scholarship for college-bound MHS seniors with your tax deductible donation, please visit the MSF website at